By default, the Save View Settings checkbox is enabled for all users.
Save View Settings: The appointment book will assume you always want to return to the last view selected when you return to the Appointment Book.
For example, if you want to see only a single worker's appointments for the entire week, next time you login and go to the Appointment Book - it will automatically display the single worker for the entire week.
Save View Settings Disabled: The appointment book will reset back to the standard view of all workers for today's date.