Why can't I delete a product?

Why can't I delete a product?

Products once marked used in Inventory Usage, Ordered in Purchase Order or sold in Checkout cannot be deleted.

Since these products are displayed in Reporting, the report needs a record of the product to report from. Once you have used, sold or ordered a product if you need to discontinue it, you can mark the product as inactive.

To mark a product as inactive:
  1. Click the Menu Icon (≡) and select Setup > Setup Inventory > Setup Product
  2. Select a Product Line
  3. Click on the Product Name to mark Inactive
  4. Uncheck the Active Checkbox
  5. Click Save