If your Marketing Opt-In list is missing from Marketing > Lists, you can refresh and sync your marketing users by following the steps below:
How to Sync the Marketing Opt-In List.
- Go to Marketing > Lists
- Click Sync Users Now
- A pop-up message will appear advising that the sync process may take a few minutes
- Once the sync has completed, the Marketing Opt-In list should appear within your available list options

What qualifies a client as Opted-In?
Clients are considered opted-in for marketing emails when they have:
- An email address associated with their client profile
- Marketing enabled for their email address within the client card
How to Manually Opt-In a Client
If a client has not previously unsubscribed or manually opted out of marketing emails, you can manually enable marketing for their profile.
- Go to Clients
- Open the client's profile
- Select the Profile tab
- Locate the Marketing and Follow-Up section
Enable the:
- Primary Email Address, and/or
- Secondary Email Address

Once enabled, the client may be included in your Marketing Opt-In list after the next sync.