Why is my reopened ticket still on the checkout list?

Why is my reopened ticket still on the checkout list?

Why is my reopened ticket still on my checkout list? 🧾

When you select Reopen on a previously closed ticket, that ticket becomes active again and will remain on your Checkout list until payment has been paid for in full.

What to know 👇

  • Reopening a ticket does not automatically reprocess payment

  • The ticket will stay open until you:

    • Select a payment method, or Update an existing payment method

Once a valid payment method is applied, the ticket will close and be removed from your Checkout list ✅  

Warnings & Limitations

⚠️ Refunded or Voided tickets cannot be reopened
⚠️ Membership tickets cannot be reopened
⚠️ Clover, Tilled, or Dejavoo Direct payments cannot be removed from a ticket


How to Close a Reopened Ticket

Step 1: Locate the ticket on your Checkout list
Step 2: Select the ticket number (it will direct you to your checkout screen for the ticket selected)
Step 3: On the checkout screen, find the original payment method

  • If using the same payment method, click on payment name, select Update Payment

  • If changing the payment method, click on payment name, select Remove, then go to the Payment tab and choose a new payment method

Step 4: Complete payment in full; Once payment is processed, the ticket will close automatically and you’ll be taken to the receipt screen.