Send to Tippy: Transactions, Updates & Cancelling

Send to Tippy: Transactions, Updates & Cancelling

Alert
Please wait about 30 seconds for the transaction information to go from Inspire to the Tippy Device, but also the Tippy Device back to Inspire. Traditionally, this will be about 5 seconds but can take longer if internet is slow or high traffic.

How to use Tippy Tips

  1. From Inspire by STX Checkout, click thSend to Tippy button
  2. Client selects Tippy Tip amounts from the Tippy device
    1. To skip, select 'No Tip' in the upper right on the Tippy device
  3. On the Tippy Summary page, tap the Continue to Payment button
  4. Complete the Payment

Update Ticket Details

Before the ticket payment, to update the ticket to correct an amount, worker, service or otherwise, follow these steps:
  1. Select Update Ticket from the Tippy pop up on the Inspire by STX Checkout page
  2. Make edits to the Inspire by STX Ticket
  3. Click the Send to Tippy button again and proceed with the Tippy Device

Cancel - Exit Tippy

If you have a challenge mid-transaction and need to permanently terminate the Tippy connection and Tippy Tip details, follow these steps:
  1. From the Tippy pop up on the Inspire by STX Checkout page, select Cancel - Exit Tippy 
    1. If you are returning to the ticket, select Send to Tippy for the pop up to re-appear
  2. Complete or Void Ticket as needed, the option to Send to Tippy button will no longer display.
Warning
Tippy does not allow a cancelled connection to be sent again, if you need to send a cancelled transaction to Tippy, you will need to re-create a new ticket with the same items and click Send to Tippy.